Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

August 26, 2021 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday August 26, 2021 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Jennifer Zahradnik, At Large, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Loras Schulte, Norway, Tracy Seeman, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Nancy Thorkildson, Shellsburg, Dave Fish, Belle Plaine, Terry Hertle, County, Erin Janss, Keystone, Doug Rinderknecht, Newhall and Amy Boddicker, County.

The meeting was called to order by Loras Schulte at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Hertle to approve the July 15, 2021 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Fish, seconded by Rinderknecht to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

The Landfill Manager's Report included equipment service and repair, stockpiling dirt, property maintenance and new cell construction. Motion made by Kearns, seconded by Boddicker to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

The ECICOG report will be sent via email.

Motion made by Fish, seconded by Janss to approve Resolution 2021-08-01 Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Hertle, seconded by Seeman to approve Resolution 2021-08-02 Approval of Transfer of Funds Between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Motion made by Rinderknecht, seconded by Kearns to approve Resolution 2021-08-03 Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

Motion made by Zahradnik, seconded by Fish to approve the Asbestos Acceptance Policy. All Ayes.

Motion mdae by Seeman, seconded by Boddicker to approve the purchase of a security camera system. All Ayes.

Motion made by Zahradnik, seconded by Seeman to approve the purchase of a two way intercom system. All Ayes.

Motion to adjourn made by Hertle, seconded by Kearns. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 6:52 PM.

Chairperson